Commission Members

Nelson O'Bryan, Chair (term expires 2021)
Bill Batchelder (2021)
Stephanie Doyle (2019)
Rich Gerard (2020)
Chele Miller, Secretary (2019)
Charlie Townsend (2020)
John Watkins, Treasurer (2020)

Alternates: Ned Beecher (past Chair), Eric Dube, Lucy Gatchell, Dexter Harding, Kit Morgan
Associates:  Kathy Bunker, Chris Clyne, Richard Doucette, David Eastman, Sandra Flanagan, David Little, John Mersfelder (past Chair), Sue Stowbridge, Katy Thompson
Planning Board Representative: Eric Dube
Selectmen's Representative: Steve Gray
Administrative Assistant:  Chris Conrod

Standing Committees / Coordinators

Conservation Lands Review (CLRC) - Nelson O'Bryan, Chair
Easement Monitoring - Chele Miller and Eric Dube, Co-Coordinators
Managed Lands & Trails - Nelson O'Bryan, Chair
Public Education & Outreach - Stephanie Doyle, Chair
Wetlands & Subsurface -  Bill Batchelder, Chair


The Commission meets the 2nd Monday of each month, 7:00 pm, at the Town Office, 84 Main Street, in Tamworth Village, and at other times, as needed.  The public is welcome. Click these links for MINUTES and AGENDAS.


The Conservation Commission updated its Bylaws in 1996.  Download (PDF).